secondhand memories: the novel

an on-going serial cell phone novel in English. a simple story about a high school love. one loses their memories.

Chapter 193

“What’re you two doin’ out so late huh? Lost?”

We jumped. I knew we had been too loud. Someone saw us.

My blood pounded at my ribcage. It wasn’t a good idea to be here.

Airu clung to my side. But that was no use, because I was shaking in my shoes too.

There were three guys around twenty feet away from us. The one who spoke was tall and lanky boasting a skinhead cut. Tattoos were along the base of his skull, and a metal chain around his neck. He wore an arrogant smirk as he looked us over. His eyes slowed as he focused on Airu. I watched as he glanced her over, from head to toe, licking his lips.

I remember the same look, a year ago. Merciless, perverted eyes that had violated my Aoi with just its gaze. Luckily, I held them off long enough for her to run. But after, it wasn’t a pretty sight at the hospital. Thinking about it, I was the one on the bed and she was the one looking at me with pained and worried eyes. But it was worth it.

I felt Airu shiver next to me and I shifted over in front of her. What do they want this time?

Please continue to read the 400+ chapters posted so far here: http://kl.am/second

No comments yet»

Leave a comment